Diskaun RM10 untuk setiap gandaan pembelian RM120. Gunakan kod DISKAUNRAYARM10 semasa checkout. Diskaun berakhir 11:59pm, 15 Mei 2021
Cart 0
CELTIC FROST To Mega Therion (Reissue, Remastered, Digipak) CD.jpg

CELTIC FROST To Mega Therion (Reissue, Remastered, Digipak) CD

RM 65.00


Hype sticker over shrink wrap:
"The original classic album remastered
Includes bonus material & extensive sleeve notes
Concept & art direction by Tom Gabriel Warrior".

[To Mega Therion]
To Mega Therion (tracks 1, 4 to 10) recorded, mixed & mastered at Casablanca Studio, Berlin, September 14 - 28, 1985

To Mega Therion Artwork:
© by Tom Gabriel Warrior, Martin Eric Ain, Urs Sprenger, 1985
© paintings by H.R. Giger, 1977/1983

This album was recorded in the memory of the great Mercury and Gemini space programs, and especially in the memory of "Gus" Grisson and Apollo 1.

"The Usurper" [is] based on the manuscripts "Hear The Ballad Of The Sword" and "The Sign Of The Usurper", by Tom Gabriel Warrior.
[Some] lines on "Circle Of The Tyrants" inspired by a poem by Robert E. Howard, called "Cimmeria".
"Necromantical Screams" adapted from the song "Buried And Forgotten" by Tom Gabriel Warrior, originally released on Hellhammer (2)'s Satanic Rites demo in December 1983.

[Tragic Serenades]
Tragic Serenades EP (tracks 2, 3, 16)
Original recordings recorded at Casablanca Studio, Berlin, September 14 - October 1, 1985
Additional recordings recorded, mixed and mastered at Musiclab Studio, Berlin, March 13 - 15, 1986

The tracks "The Usurper" and "Jewel Throne" are taken from the album To Mega Therion, and appear in partially re-recorded and remixed versions. The track "Return To The Eve" is taken from the album Morbid Tales and appears in a brand new, re-recorded version.

Tragic Serenades Artwork:
© by Celtic Frost & Urs Sprenger, 1986

All tracks ℗ 1985 Sanctuary Records Group Limited, a BMG company
except track 14 ℗ 1992 Sanctuary Group Limited, a BMG company & track 15 ℗ 1988 Sanctuary Group Limited, a BMG company

All tracks remastered at Woodshed Studio, Landshut, Germany, in March 2016.

This album ℗ & © 2017 Sanctuary Records Group Limited, a BMG company.
Manufactured in the EU.

Contains CD-Text.

Noise (3) ‎– NOISECD011D, BMG ‎– NOISECD011D
CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Digipak
26 Apr 2019
Thrash, Heavy Metal, Avantgarde

1Innocence And Wrath1:01
2The Usurper3:24
3Jewel Throne4:02
4Dawn Of Meggido5:44
5Eternal Summer4:30
6Circle Of The Tyrants4:37
7(Beyond The) North Winds3:06
8Fainted Eyes5:04
9Tears In A Prophet's Dream2:31
10Necromantical Screams6:06
Bonus Tracks
11Circle Of The Tyrants (Emperor's Return EP Track)4:27
12Visual Aggression (Emperor's Return EP Track)4:10
13Suicidal Winds (Emperor's Return EP Track)4:35
14Journey Into Fear (Emperor's Return EP Sessions Track)3:56
15Visual Aggression (1988 Remix)4:12
16Return To The Eve (1985 Studio Jam)4:08